Wednesday, October 20, 2021

Ajiminder On top: Double podium joy for HSRT at Vaisakhi Rally Arusha

Must read

By Robert Nkolo

Ajiminder Singh Dani and Mandeep Singh Dhani make it double at Arusha based Rally for HSRT.

The Hari Singh Rally Team has begun the 2020 Tanzania National rally championship season with a superb team performance on Vaisakhi Rally Arusha two of the Hari team crews finished the event on the podium, with Ajiminder Singh Dani Navigated by Manmeet Singh Birdi first and Mandeep Singh Dhani and Absolam Aswani third.

The second position was taken by Gurpal Singh and Dave sihoka of AESL racing in the Mitsubishi lancer evolution x.

Gurjit Singh and Riyaz Ismail finished fourth on the debut of their Skoda Fabia Proto, just 2 seconds behind teammate Mandeep Singh Dhani with Rajpal Singh Dhani and Moses Matovu in a Subaru Impreza VAB, took 9th position.

The rally winner Ajiminder Singh Dani impressed throughout the rally by winning two of the 4 stages of the rally.


Ajminder Singh Dhani 40:53.7
Manmeet Singh Birdi
Gurpal Singh 41:31.3
Dave Sihoka
Mandeep Singh Dhani 42:23.5
Absolam Aswani
Gurjit Singh 42:25.6
Riyaz Ismail
Randeep Singh 48:23.3
Zubayr Piredina
Jamil Shahbhai 49:27.5
Awadh Bafadhil
Kelvin Taylor 49:55.2
Karim Munisi
Musa Mswaki 50:23.8
David Matete
Rajpal Singh Dhani 56:00.3
Moses Matovu
Kelvin Parnis 06:14.7
Monica Lyimo

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article