Karan Patel was too good for Guru Nanak rally as fellow Kenyans humbled Tanzanians.
The one day event in Munduli Tanzania went under control by Kenyans from the start, putting home boys on sword at their own backyard.

Drama came so early when Gupal Sandhu co-driven by Dave Sihoka retired in the very first stage yet the crew are the TNRC table leaders, only later Shehzad Munge and Veer Darbar rolling their Mitsubishi Evo 9 in stage 2 though escaped unhurt.

As if it wasn’t enough…the Skoda proto driven by Gurjit Singh and Riyaz Ismail went on fire towards the end of stage 3 though it was put off but the crew was all fine and forced to retire.

Karan Patel and Tauseef Khan driving a Ford Fiesta R5 beat everyone from the start to the end to win the event clocking 1:07:36 and followed by Ian Duncan and Sehmi Taj driving a Nissan Patrol NP300 clocking 1:09:08. Randeep Singh Birdi and Zubayr Predina the only Tanzanian crew, completed the podium in 3rd position driving a Mitsubishi Evo 9 clocking 1:12:13.

Excited Karan remarked after the event,..“I am very happy to have won the rally for the second time though this time it was in a different car and with a different navigator. The Ford Fiesta went very well leading from start to finish. Well done to my new navigator, Tauseef Khan. I first won the rally in 2018 in a Mitsubishi Lancer Evo10 with James Mwangi. We are in the right moods to celebrate an excellent victory.”

Hamza Anwar who debut his Subaru GVB scoped the 4th position and Kavisi Evans too came 5th to make it four Kenyan screws in the top 5 after Hussein Malik retirement.

The lone crew from Uganda of Yassin Nasser and Ali Katumba had a bad outing after thier Subaru GVB got a hiccup in stage 1 which nearly forced them out of the event, though fought back to finish 13th.
The event which had 21 entries only 14 made it to the final Flying Finish and 7 retirements.